Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Van Baird

State Farm® Insurance Agent Van Baird

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Midge Edmond

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Van Baird is by far the best agent I’ve ever had! When I had an accident he immediately answered my text with a phone call and stayed on the phone with me to calm me down and direct me through the next steps! Got me a rental when it was impossible! Miracle working Van the man! His assistant Kim is the best in the business! Run, don’t walk to grab Van as your agent!"

Heath Miller

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Van is the best. His customer service is impeccable, his knowledgeable and experience in his craft are unmatched, and he’s the kind of person you trust with the things that matter the most to you. 5 stars recommended and I would go higher if I could!"

Erin Miller

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I cannot recommend Van and his team enough! I had a incident with my jeep and ended up needing it towed into the dealership. I called Van and he immediately started handling the process for me. I had a tow truck on the way - pretty sure before we even got off the call. He has gone the extra mile to help my husband and me save $$$ every year. Also, Van is a super cool guy and somehow makes insurance not so boring for those of us who just can never quite understand how it works. You won’t regret making the switch or reaching out to them."

Nikah Eason

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Van's for over 6 years. He seriously is the BEST. When I first met Van I was in a tough stop financially and trying to figure out how to build credit and be an adult. He helped me so much during that time! When I got married a little over 3 years ago, we moved my husband from his old SF agent to my plan and he's never been happier! Van even helped him get connected with a jeweler in ATL to have them custom make my engagement and wedding bands! Van is by far MORE than just your average insurance guy. He's a friend, financial supporter, and is always there for anyone of his clients at the drop of a hat! He's seriously the best person and his heart is gold! Becoming Van's client will be one of the best decisions you won't regret and you'll probably gain a new friend (oh! And the best rates!!) as well!"

Jackie Sandora

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Van saved our family hundreds of dollars a month on our auto policies! We love the service he provides. Best decision ever to switch all of our insurance policies to Van!"

Ryan Gray

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Incredible customer loyalty and service. Van shows up time and time again. No matter how small or big the issues that arise, Van is quick to help. It's a breath of fresh air to have an agent that views me as a friend and not as a commodity. IMO... Van and his approach to agency is the gold standard!"

Jenna Scott

February 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Goes above and beyond...as in gives you his personal cell # so if you need him at any time, you can get a hold of him."

Derek Barker

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Our experience with this State Farm agency was spectacular. The agents were informative, kind, and respectful of our needs."

Scott Reyes

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I called Van several years ago because of how many people said approve things about him. He put me in a policy that was exponentially better than the one I was in for a much lower price. But the best part of working with him is how well he and his team serve when I need help."

Ankoor Patel

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Van’s a great guy. In depth consultation and great advice."

Kristy Figueroa

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Super happy with our insurance as well as the outstanding customer service! All questions, changes, questions, etc are handled promptly. Van even immediately answered a cell phone call from me while he was out of town and I’m sure was busy. I called after having just been in an accident with my children in the car. I was looking to get advice on everything I needed to get/do. Without knowing why I was calling, he took my call right way and gave me the info I needed. In an overwhelming moment of stress, he made it easier and and gave reassurance that things were ok. Maybe not a huge deal, but it was what I needed most in that moment. Thank you!"

J H

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I don’t know where my family would be without the help of Van Baird State Farm. When my wife got into a major and life threatening car accident last year, Van personally walked us through each step of the insurance processes. He made it his personal mission to make sure that we were looked after and is still doing so today. Save yourself the headache and get some peace of mind knowing your whole family is protected by Van Baird State Farm."

Jake Dudley

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hear me say this: you will not find an insurance that does for you what Van Baird does for his clients. He is prompt, generous, friendly, and honest. Van (and his office) is the best in the business."

Sarah Carroll

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I cannot imagine using another insurance agent. Van is kind, knowledgeable and truly wants the best for his clients. He and Kim are extremely responsive to calls and texts and their customer service is unmatched."

Mr Atlanta

January 29, 2020

1  out of  5
"Was unable to find this State Farm office they have no signage to indicate that there was a State Farm office there! Tried to call answering service came on if it’s after 1:00pm it would be the next day before they will call back but you can pay your bill by phone. So no office how can you count on them."

Laine Hoke

September 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Van randomly bumped into ran me at a Starbucks one day and sat down to explain how car insurance works. He's genuine and knowledgable. He will explain what the right coverage looks like for you. If you are looking for insurance- you gotta use Van."

Ty Buckingham

July 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Van is the absolute best. Blown away by how well he takes care of us!"

Craig Ahrens

March 29, 2017

5  out of  5
"In the Spring of 2015 our daughter was involved in a car accident that she should not habe walked away from. By the grace of our Heavenly Father i can write this story about her today. When it happened I called Van rihjt away to see what we needed. He said just go be with your daughter and don't worry, we will take care of things. When we signed on Van had suggested that we take insurance that covered is for the what if. This included extra coverage through an umbrella policy. We listened and decided that was best with 2 rising teenage drivers. After the accident Van and his agency walked us through all pf waht was to come. They came alongside us and explained every step. What was proven to is is that he and his agency really do value relationships above all else. He never tries to upsell or anything like that. He is straight forward and gives the facts. He answers questions honestly. Without Van and his agency at our side handling everything we would have been lost. Do yourself a favor and schedule a meeting with him. Relationships Matter to Van and so will your family!!! Craig and Allison Ahrens"

Joy Cannis

March 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"I don't know what kind of experiences you've had with insurance agents in the past? If they are anything like mine, I would need a sedative before calling my previous agent and an anger management class after the call. I was sharing this with a friend one day, Dee Dee Westbrook, and she immediately referred me to Van. He transferred all of my info for me from my previous agent. I may have had to sign something, but nothing major. I've never looked back. I actually look forward to talking with Van and His incredible team of rockstars. I walk away from the experience feeling better than I did before. Are we still talking about insurance? Yes! Y'all, that's a miracle! Van truly cares about his clients and treats us as a community of VIP's who he is willing to drop everything for, pick up the phone, or even drive to you, in order to make your life easier. Extraordinary compassion and service. We are so grateful for men of integrity who lead from their heart while checking in with their head, like Van Baird. You will not find a better representative than this team of State Farm Super Heroes (the cape is optional)."

Will Taylor

July 3, 2015

5  out of  5
"Couldn't recommend Van Baird any higher. on multiple occasions my family has really been in a pinch and Van and his team truly live up to the saying "like a good neighbor state is there" and then some. they always go the extra mile. just really incredible customer service."

Jenni Hilton

July 30, 2013

5  out of  5
"Van and his team are experienced, courteous and helpful. They work hard to educate and inform their clients to make sure they have the coverage they need. They approach insurance like financial planning and will do all they can to make sure you understand coverage and answer any questions. I highly recommend this agency."